Skip to content
July 5, 2011 / laurakschwartz

Excitement

Here are my top ten things I am really excited about so far when thinking of New York:

 

10. Riding on the subway with a melting pot of people, and the inspiration that will come of it. Note to self: figure out where to buy mace.

9. Exploring Central Park. It seems really big, how do you know where the bad parts are?

8. Shopping/Fashion. It will be like living in Vogue magazine everyday.

7. The Hamptons. Maybe I’ll get to go for a weekend?

6. Pizza. Cannoli. Cupcakes. and finding other yummy things to eat.

5. Rock climbing gym membership.

4. Pretending I am on the tv show Friends. Or, Felicity.

3. I get to focus on learning how to be a better artist, and study at one of the best schools in our nation.

2. Meeting cute boys on the subway or in the park. Maybe?

1. Having my own studio space to play, create and find freedom.

 

I am sure there are more things, but that’s just what I came up with for now. I’m so excited!!

 

Hope you are all doing well.

 

Countdown: 15 sleeps.

Leave a Reply

