Skip to content
July 8, 2011 / laurakschwartz

New York, it’s only been one week, but I feel like we’ve known each other all our lives

I’ve been in New York for one whole week. I’ve been having a blast with a friend from Chicago who drove out to New York with me. I am sad she had to leave because this can be a scary place. But, thankfully the girls I’m rooming with are welcoming, and I’ve met some interesting people at NYU. So, I’m sure in time, this place will begin to feel like home.

Here are some random happenings of the last week: I saw Buffalo, NY and upstate area, hung around in Little Italy, Chinatown, and  SoHo neighborhoods. I went shopping at a two-story Trader Joes. I took a bus out to the Hamptons to celebrate the 4th of July on the beach and went to a fancy lobster dinner. I started classes, and put up an art show with my classmates that included one of my pieces. I also had my first meeting at the Lagnone Medical Center where I’ll be volunteering this year. Wow–that was a lot of information! Here are some photos that might be more fun to look at.

Hope you are all well.

Little Italy

Cupcakes, Coffee, and Tami

Chinatown Fish

72nd and Broadway-where the Trader Joes is located

Art Show

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. thefauxmartha / Jul 22 2011 12:09 PM

    Love your blog! Hope you are doing well. We miss you around here!

Leave a Reply

